Kossuth County Iowa Marriage Records

Search For Marriage Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
Kossuth County Clerk Offices
Kossuth County Clerk114 West State StreetAlgonaIA50511515-295-3240
Burt City Clerk119 East Walnut StreetBurtIA50522515-924-3618
Kossuth County Town & City Halls
Algona City Hall112 West Call StreetAlgonaIA50511515-295-2411
Fenton City Hall611 Maple StFentonIA50539515-889-2887
Lakota City Hall204 3rd StreetLakotaIA50451515-886-2312
Lone Rock City Hall400 Reba StreetLone RockIA50559515-925-3240
Lu Verne City Hall109 Dewitt StreetLu VerneIA50560515-882-3206
Swea City City Hall403 3rd Street NorthSweaIA50590515-272-4606
Titonka City Hall11 Main Street NorthTitonkaIA50480515-928-2850
Wesley City Hall105 2nd St SWesleyIA50483515-679-4292
Whittemore City Hall315 4th StWhittemoreIA50598515-884-2265
Kossuth County Marriage License Office
Kossuth County Marriage License114 West State StreetAlgonaIA50511515-295-5660
Kossuth County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases
Kossuth County Divorce Certificates
Kossuth County Recorder County Records
Kossuth County Recorder Website
Married Couples3,693 (55.3%)
Unmarried Couples391 (2.6%)
Never Married Men1,482 (24.0%)
Never Married Women1,053 (16.9%)
Separated Men67 (1.1%)
Separated Women35 (0.6%)
Widowed Men209 (3.4%)
Widowed Women774 (12.4%)
Divorced Men601 (9.7%)
Divorced Women620 (9.9%)

Marriage Records in Kossuth County Iowa

If you are planning to get married in Kossuth County, Iowa, you can find all the important documents online. You can get information about marriage licenses, certificates, decrees and more. You can also find out details about marriages in Kossuth County. The marriage license must be obtained from the Recorder’s office. The certified copy will be mailed to the party A and Party B. This certified copy can be used for social security and driver’s license name change. In addition, the couple must have two witnesses who are 18 or older. The applicants must also have photo I.D., and the license does not expire for 6 months from the date of application.

The Kossuth County Recorder’s Office also maintains vital records for the county. The office accepts applications and proper fees, but it cannot provide records from 1921 to 1941. Birth and death records are available from the Iowa Bureau of Health Statistics. For more recent records, you can visit VitalChek.org. The website allows you to find the marriage license and other vital records online.

The Kossuth County Recorder’s Office is the official repository for vital records. You can obtain copies of marriage and birth certificates by completing an application and paying the appropriate fee. If you are looking for a birth record, you can also visit the Iowa Bureau of Health Statistics. You can search for birth and death records from 1921-1941. The request can take up to 60 days to be processed. Alternatively, you can use VitalChek to get your vital records.

Kossuth County Recorder’s Office is the repository for vital records. They record real estate transactions and other public records. They also issue certificates for obituaries and passports. They also issue marriage licenses and issue marriage certificates and certified copies of birth, death, and marriage certificates. If you’re married in Kossuth County, you can obtain the official copy by contacting the Recorder’s office.

If you need to find a marriage record in Kossuth County, you can visit the courthouse for more information. The records office is located in Algona, Iowa. You can access this vital record by submitting an application and paying the appropriate fee. However, you should be aware that genealogy requests can take as long as 60 days to process. You can use VitalChek to find your records.

Marriage Records in Kossuth county can be obtained online. You can also request vital records by mail. The County’s record office keeps vital documents. If you need to look for a marriage, you can get it online. You can find a spouse’s identity by looking at the courthouse registry. You can also look up a spouse’s death in Kossuth county.