Lucas County Iowa Marriage Records

Search For Marriage Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
Lucas County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices
Lucas City Hall100 East Front StreetLucasIA50151641-766-6713
Lucas County Clerk916 Braden AvenueCharitonIA50049641-774-4421
Lucas County Marriage License916 Braden AvenueCharitonIA50049641-774-2413
Russel City Clerk115 Maple StreetRussellIA50238641-535-2494
Russell Town Hall115 Maple StreetRussellIA50238641-535-2494
Lucas County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases
Lucas County Divorce Certificates
Lucas County Genealogy Records
Married Couples1,859 (50.2%)
Unmarried Couples288 (3.4%)
Never Married Men1,044 (29.8%)
Never Married Women594 (17.0%)
Separated Men20 (0.6%)
Separated Women50 (1.4%)
Widowed Men116 (3.3%)
Widowed Women403 (11.5%)
Divorced Men457 (13.1%)
Divorced Women507 (14.5%)

How to Find Marriage License Records in Lucas County, Iowa

Obtaining a copy of your marriage license is easier than you might think. In most counties, there are only a handful of offices that record such information. Fortunately, you can obtain copies of these documents online for free. In Iowa, the clerk’s office is the place to find this information. This office can provide you with any vital records you might need, as well as other important documents related to your local community.

The county recorder’s office in Lucas County keeps all vital records, including marriage and death certificates. You can obtain copies of these records from the office. The website can take you to third-party sites where you can get the information you need. This information is updated frequently, so it’s worth checking back often to ensure you’ve found the latest information. For example, if you’re trying to locate your birth date, you can use the site’s search function to find the exact date and location of your parents’ wedding.

Obtaining your vital records is easy. All you have to do is visit the Lucas County Recorder’s office, where you’ll find marriage and death records. In addition to marriage and death records, you can also look up the names of your grandparents, and conduct genealogical research. By clicking on the hyperlinks below, you’ll be taken to a third-party website that maintains such vital records.

To find your marriage and divorce records, visit the office of the county recorder. The office keeps a variety of public and vital records, including birth and death certificates. In addition, you can check out voter registration, absentee ballot, polling locations, election results, and more. There are also many resources available for genealogy research, including marriage and divorce records. If you have a specific family connection with an individual in the county, you can also search for the person’s death record.

The Lucas County Recorder’s office is a great resource for vital records. The office manages all types of public records and issues titles, marriage and death certificates. It is also a great place to conduct genealogy research. These vital records can be used to find the names of relatives. They are also available online and are a valuable resource for genealogy researchers. You can search for them for free and save yourself time and money.

You can obtain your marriage license in Lucas County, Iowa by visiting the county recorder’s office. If you are the spouse of an individual in the county, you will be able to obtain the document for free. You can also obtain a certified copy of your marriage license in the county. You can search for your previous name by entering the person’s first and last name. You will be able to find your birth date and place of birth.