Ida County Iowa Marriage Records

Search For Marriage Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
Ida County Clerk Offices
Ida County Clerk401 Moorehead StreetIda GroveIA51445712-364-2628
Arthur City Clerk217 S Main StArthurIA51431712-668-4110
Galva City Clerk116 Main StreetGalvaIA51020712-282-4228
Holstein City Clerk119 South Main StreetHolsteinIA51025712-368-4898
Ida County Town & City Halls
Arthur City Hall217 S Main StArthurIA51431712-367-2275
Battle Creek City Hall115 Main StBattle CreekIA51006712-365-4646
Ida County Marriage License Office
Ida County Marriage License401 Moorehead St.Ida GroveIA51445712-364-2220
Ida County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases
Ida County Divorce Certificates
Ida County Marriage Certificates & Records
Married Couples1,684 (55.3%)
Unmarried Couples218 (3.2%)
Never Married Men611 (22.0%)
Never Married Women413 (14.6%)
Separated Men11 (0.4%)
Separated Women30 (1.1%)
Widowed Men140 (5.0%)
Widowed Women348 (12.3%)
Divorced Men318 (11.4%)
Divorced Women301 (10.6%)

Marriage Records in Ida County, Iowa

Marriage Records in Ida County, Iowa, are public documents that record details of marriages in the county. They include marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and vital record indexes. A copy of the marriage license will prove the validity of the marriage, which may be necessary for obtaining benefits related to it. The state of Ida maintains marriage records for the entire state, including those of the United States.

The Ida County Records Office processes requests for marriage records, birth and death certificates. Applications are processed through the county’s office. However, you cannot access records for the years 1921-1941, which is maintained by the Iowa Department of Public Health. You can also apply online for your family history using VitalChek, a service that provides instant online ordering of government documents. It will take at least 60 days for the application to be processed.

You can also obtain copies of Ida County vital records through the Ida County Records Office. The office does not accept applications for years 1921-1941. To obtain a copy of your marriage record, you need to submit a notarized application with a government I.D., which will take a few weeks to process. Otherwise, you can use VitalChek online to order your vital certificate.

The Ida County Health Departments are the main repository for marriage and divorce records. They maintain vital documents for each municipality, including birth and death certificates. Certified copies of these documents are available for the public to obtain. The Ida County Health Departments have copies of the marriage licenses going back to the 1800’s. The website also provides online forms for ordering copies of marriage and death certificates. You can also access the Ida County Vital Records online.

The Ida County Clerk’s Office is a valuable source of Ida County vital records. A marriage license is a document that confirms the existence of a marriage. If the spouses were married in Ida County, the marriage license is an important public record. If a couple had children during this time period, it is very likely that the couple’s marriage records were issued after that date.

A marriage license is an official record that details a marriage in Ida County. You can obtain this documentation by visiting the Ida County Recorder’s Office to obtain the certificate. The office also maintains other important Ida County vital records, including birth and death certificates. Ida County’s Tax Assessor is the official agency responsible for maintaining these documents. It is also a great place to get certified copies of Ida County Marriage Records.

Having a marriage license in Ida County can be difficult to obtain without an official license. The Department of Public Health maintains the records of marriages and births. This agency can also give you certified copies of a marriage. If the marriage license is valid, you will be able to get certified copies from the Department of Public Health. Lastly, you can use a public record search service to find birth and death certificates in Ida County.