Knox County Tennessee Court Records

Court Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
(1513)Knox County Courts
Knox Circuit Court400 Main Street WestKnoxvilleTN37902865-215-2400
Knox County Courts
Knox Criminal Court400 Main Street WestKnoxvilleTN37902865-215-2375
Knoxville City Court800 Howard Baker Junior AvenueKnoxvilleTN37915865-215-7472
Knoxville Criminal Court I400 Main StreetKnoxvilleTN37902865-215-2146
Knoxville Criminal Court II3323 Division StreetKnoxvilleTN37919865-215-6400
Farrago City Court11408 Municipal Center DriveFarragutTN37934865-966-7057
Knox County Department of Justice
Knoxville Tennessee Department of Justice800 Market StreetKnoxvilleTN37902865-545-4182
Knox County District Attorney Office
Knox County District Attorney400 Main Street WestKnoxvilleTN37902865-215-2515
Knox County Public Defender Office
Knoxville County Public Defender1101 Liberty StreetKnoxvilleTN37919865-522-7330
Knox County DMVs
Knox County Clerk MV Services300 Main Street WestKnoxvilleTN37902865-215-2385
Knox County Government: Driver's License7028 Maynardville PikeKnoxvilleTN37918865-922-5210
Knox County MV Services3010 South Mall RoadKnoxvilleTN37917865-215-2385
Knoxville DOS Driver Testing Station430 Montbrook LaneKnoxvilleTN37919865-690-6393
Knoxville Downtown County Clerk Express DL300 Main Street WestKnoxvilleTN37902865-922-5215
Cedar Bluff Driver License Station1028 Old Cedar Bluff RoadKnoxvilleTN37923865-215-8500
Straw Plains Driver License Station7320 Region LaneKnoxvilleTN37914865-594-6399
Knox County Court Records Databases
City of Knoxville Court Records
City of Knoxville Vehicle Search
Knox County Accident Reports
Knox County Arrest Warrants
Knox County Chancery Court Website
Knox County Child Support Warrants
Knox County Circuit Court Records
Knox County Court Records
Knox County Probate Records
Knox County Traffic & Parking Ticket Payment

Court Records in Knox County TN

Public access to court records is available online for the state of Tennessee. There are many resources for legal research and the public to view the documents. The Court Records in Knox County, TN are also available in the state’s website. The database includes links to local courthouses, case lookups, files, and other relevant information. Our search engine is updated regularly, and we always encourage readers to report broken links so we can update the information.

Property Lookup is available from the Knox County Property Assessor’s Office. To use this search function, you must type in the Property ID number without spaces or alpha characters. You can also search for partial names and asterisks to obtain the information you need. The website also offers information about upcoming court dates and jury duty. The Knox County official website offers contact information for all courts and clerks in the county.

The Knox County Property Assessor has a comprehensive list of taxable properties in the area. You can also find tax lists from 1804 to 1836, and County Court Minutes from 1792 to present. Various other public resources in the county include the Chancery Court and the District Court. There are links to both Knox County and state level producing courts and these are updated regularly. You can find civil and criminal records, as well as traffic, parking, and driving records.

The Knox County Sheriff’s Office also offers a list of public court records. You can view the information about arrests, and more. The office accepts cash, checks, and credit cards. The website will allow you to search by date and location. You can also view meeting agendas and property tax records online. The city’s air quality index is also available for residents. For more information on the court’s jurisdiction, visit the county’s website.

The Chancery and Circuit Courts are the two main courthouses in Knox County. If you’re looking for a divorce decree, you can check out the Chancery Court, which is the court that hears most of the divorce cases. A certified copy costs $15, and requires the applicant to show government ID and notarize the application. The Fourth Circuit and Chancery courts have copies of the most divorce records, such as the marriage and death certificates.

The clerk’s office also keeps official records of marriage and death. Marriage licenses are available through the Knox County Sheriff’s Office. The courthouse in Knoxville is the official repository for the state’s marriage and death records. You can even get a copy of the original birth certificate. The clerk’s office’s office also keeps the official minutes of the Knox County Commission. The commission library in the Old County Courthouse houses the Commission Library and a jail for felony inmates.