McLean County North Dakota Court Records

Court Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
(1711)McLean County Courts
Garrison Municipal Court1 Central Avenue NorthwestGarrisonND58540701-463-2600
McLean County Courts
Max Municipal Court215 Main StreetMaxND58759701-679-2770
Riverdale Municipal Court300 2nd StreetRiverdaleND58565701-654-7636
Turtle Lake Municipal Court107 Eggert StreetTurtle LakeND58575701-448-2596
Underwood Municipal Court88 Lincoln AvenueUnderwoodND58576701-442-5481
Washburn District Court712 5th AvenueWashburnND58577701-462-8541
Washburn Municipal Court907 Main AvenueWashburnND58577701-462-8558
Wilton Municipal Coiurt121 Dakota AvenueWiltonND58579701-734-6707
McLean County District Attorney Office
Mclean County State AttorneyPO Box 1108WashburnND58577701-462-8541
McLean County DMVs
Garrison Driver's License Site Office1 Central Avenue NorthwestGarrisonND58540701-328-2252
Washburn Driver's License Site Office907 Main AvenueWashburnND58577701-328-2252
McLean County Court Records Databases
McLean County Accident Reports
McLean County Auditor's Office Website
McLean County Child Support Warrants
McLean County Court Records
McLean County Criminal Records
McLean County District Court Website
McLean County Probate Records
McLean County Recorder's Office Website
McLean County Sheriff's Office Website
McLean County Tax Director/Land Use Administrator Website
McLean County Traffic & Parking Ticket Payment
McLean County Court Jury Duty Information
McLean County Jury Duty RequirementsConvicted Felons DisqualifiedNoND
McLean County Jury Duty RequirementsEnglish RequiredYesND
McLean County Jury Duty RequirementsResidency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 DaysND
McLean County Jury Duty RequirementsMinimum Age18ND
McLean County Jury Duty RequirementsTime Since Prior Jury Service2 yearsND

Public Court Records in McLean County North Dakota

The McLean County Clerk of Court is responsible for processing and maintaining the records of the courts in this county. The county clerk’s office also maintains vital records such as birth, death, marriage, and divorce records. The records that you can find here include state and local court records. In addition, you can also find McLean County property tax records. These are some of the most important public records in McLean County.

The Clerk of the Courts maintains the county’s courthouses, which are used to settle legal disputes between parties. Generally, McLean County courts are divided into two main divisions: the Civil Court and the Criminal and Probate Courts. The Criminal Court is responsible for prosecuting parties that violate the law, while the Civil Court is responsible for resolving disputes between citizens. The McLean County Clerk of the District and Municipal Courts handles both criminal and civil cases, as well as traffic and parking tickets.

The Clerk of the Circuit Court has access to all public court records. If you’re looking for a particular divorce record, you can conduct a name search. You can also find out if the couple has children together. If you’re interested in learning about the North Dakota trial court system, you can visit the District Court website. Aside from court records, the Circuit Clerk also offers a number of free resources to the public.

McLean County has a total population of 9,607. There are four courthouses in the county, one in Max, one in Underwood, and one in Riverdale. The area of the county is 2,111 square miles. There are 8 courts in McLean County, making it the fifth most populated county in the state. Located in the city of Washburn, the courthouses in the town of McLean are the federal, district, and family courts.

The Courts in McLean County are maintained by the Department of Justice. There are also five municipal courts in the county. There are also six state appeals courts in McLean County. The South Central Judicial District is home to the county’s courthouse. This jurisdiction is primarily responsible for the administration of county government, and it includes the district court and the Tax Director. This division oversees all local laws.

The clerk of the court’s office is the first place to start looking for your McLean County public records. In this county, you can search for criminal convictions, misdemeanor arrests, prior warrants, and civil lawsuits. The clerk of the court has the responsibility to preserve and index public documents. The clerk is also the point of contact for the legal department. The court of McLean County is located in the town of Oliver.