Cavalier County North Dakota Court Records

Court Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
(1587)Cavalier County Court Records Offices
Cavalier County State Attorney306 9th AvenueLangdonND58249701-256-5042
Cavalier County Court Records Offices
Langdon District Court901 3rd StreetLangdonND58249701-256-2124
Langdon Driver's License Site Office901 3rd StreetLangdonND58249701-787-6540
Cavalier County Court Records Databases
Cavalier County Accident Reports
Cavalier County Child Support Warrants
Cavalier County Court Records
Cavalier County Criminal Records
Cavalier County Probate Records
Cavalier County Traffic & Parking Ticket Payment
Cavalier County Court Jury Duty Information
Cavalier County Jury Duty RequirementsConvicted Felons DisqualifiedNoND
Cavalier County Jury Duty RequirementsEnglish RequiredYesND
Cavalier County Jury Duty RequirementsResidency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 DaysND
Cavalier County Jury Duty RequirementsMinimum Age18ND
Cavalier County Jury Duty RequirementsTime Since Prior Jury Service2 yearsND

Court Records in Cavalier County North Dakota

Whether you’re researching your ancestry, or need a copy of a marriage license, court records in Cavalier County are a great place to start. This directory of court locations provides links to online court records and other helpful resources. The county’s trial courts handle a wide range of cases, including traffic and civil. Those in need of a death record may use a public records search to find a birth certificate or other vital record.

The Court Records in Cavalier County North Dakota include pending and decided cases and can help you learn more about the people involved in these proceedings. The courts are responsible for keeping accurate records of all legal cases and are a great source of information. They are also a great way to find a person’s name and any criminal or civil charges. If you’re interested in a specific case, you can use this online resource to find a summary of the case.

If you’re trying to find someone’s ancestry, you’ll find court records in Cavalier County North Dakota. This database includes information on sex offender registry, property records, and more. You can even find out about your ancestry through these records. You can look up the name of a person or an organization that has lived in the county for a long time, or search through the U.S. Census Bureau to obtain census information for the county.

If you’re trying to find court records in Cavalier County North Dakota, you should first check the county’s clerk of courts. This office maintains records for probate and estate proceedings, as well as birth and death certificates. Additionally, you can find copies of documents related to deeds, land, and taxation from the county’s clerk’s office. While the county clerk’s office does not have death or marriage records, there is a separate website that keeps these documents for free.

To get a copy of court records in Cavalier County, you can contact the court clerk/recorder. This office has databases on the county’s property and land titles. You can also apply for a U.S. passport from the clerk of the court. Lastly, you can find the Court Records in Cavalier County North Dakota at the state’s archives. You can visit the offices of the Clerk of the District Court in the city or town where you live.

Federal Censuses were taken in North Dakota starting in 1890. The 1900 Federal Census is the next available. You can also search church records in the library and onsite at the church. In addition to these, you can find information on churches in Cavalier County, North Dakota, and church history. These records are available online and in the state’s courthouse. If you’re looking for the parish of a certain family, you can look in the archives of the local congregation.