Yates County New York Court Records

Court Records

NameAddressCityStateZip CodePhone Number
(2138)Yates County Courts
Yates County Court415 Liberty StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-5126
Yates County Courts
Barrington Town Court4424 Old Bath RoadPenn YanNY14527607-243-5323
Benton Town Justice1000 New York 14APenn YanNY14527315-536-2320
Dundee Village Court12 Union StreetDundeeNY14837607-243-5152
Jerusalem Town Court3816 Italy Hill RoadBranchportNY14418315-595-6102
Middlesex Town Court1216 New York 245MiddlesexNY14507585-554-3607
Milo Town Court137 Main StreetPenn YanNY14527315-531-8816
Penn Yan Village Court127 Main StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-7243
Potter Town Court1226 Phelps RoadMiddlesexNY14507585-554-6758
Rushville Village Court1 North Main StreetRushvilleNY14544585-554-3415
Starkey Town Court40 Seneca StreetDundeeNY14837607-243-5344
Torrey Town Court56 Geneva StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-5655
Tyrone Town Court596 County Road 23DundeeNY14837607-292-6695
Yates County District Attorney Office
Yates County District Attorney415 Liberty StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-5550
Yates County Public Defender Office
Yates County Public Defender415 Liberty StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-0352
Yates County DMV
Yates County DMV Office417 Liberty StreetPenn YanNY14527315-536-5122
Yates County Court Records Databases
Yates County Accident Reports
Yates County Child Support Warrants
Yates County Court Records
Yates County Criminal Records
Yates County Probate Records
Yates County Traffic & Parking Ticket Payment
Yates County Court Jury Duty Information
Yates County Jury Duty RequirementsConvicted Felons DisqualifiedYesNY
Yates County Jury Duty RequirementsEnglish RequiredYesNY
Yates County Jury Duty RequirementsResidency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 DayNY
Yates County Jury Duty RequirementsMinimum Age18NY
Yates County Jury Duty RequirementsTime Since Prior Jury Service6-10 yearsNY

How to Access Court Records in Yates County New York

A court record can be obtained from the Clerk of Courts office of Yates County, New York. It contains information on driving, marriage, and probate records. Other information found in the county records include birth and death records, traffic tickets, and civil and criminal cases. You can also find important vital and financial documents. The court will maintain these records if you request them. However, you should be aware that you will have to pay a fee for this service.

There are two types of court records in Yates County. The first type is criminal records. These records are public documents that are free and accessible for all. A juvenile may be able to get a criminal record if the offense was committed before the age of eighteen. Other kinds of juvenile files are dependent cases. The juvenile records are available online, and you can obtain them by following the instructions. A family court will also have a court file.

The second type is civil records. These records contain information about criminals, and civil cases. The civil court keeps information about land transfers. A person may find a death record in the criminal records of a person in Yates County. These documents may include the names of the defendant and their heirs. They may also include family members and other family members. For a more detailed look at a person’s record, check with the county clerk’s office or the online version of the Courthouse.

The Court Records in Yates County New York are available online. There are numerous sources from where to find these documents. For example, the county clerk’s office is located at 417 Liberty Street. The society also has a large collection of historical documents. These records are also listed by their title and number. It is important to understand that the courts in Yates are responsible for keeping the records in good condition. It is essential to know that you will have access to these records when you need them.

The Court records in Yates County New York are vital and important. In addition, the court clerk’s office is the official repository of death certificates and other vital documents. These records are available for a fee for the public. If you need a copy of the original, you will need to contact the clerk’s office to get a certified copy of the records in Yates. The clerk of Yates County New-York will also keep the copies of wills and letters testamentary.

Aside from court records, the county clerk’s office also has a large collection of historical documents. Many of the historical papers in the county’s archives also pertain to the court’s past. The county clerk’s office, which is located in Yates County, should appoint a historian to maintain the historical and genealogical records of the area. The village of Philmont, for example, has an historian, but the town of Columbia does not.